Tech and more from the IT Summit!

I had a great time at the IT Summit earlier this month.  Not only was I fortunate enough to attend this great PD opportunity with some fantastic teachers from Campbell and WS Hawrylak schools, but heard some amazing keynotes and sessions around inquiry and assessment that make me miss my adventures in the classroom.

I’ll have the opportunity to share my learning with my consultant colleagues next week.  For now, here’s what I’ve put together to remember the copious amounts of information with which I returned home.

First, I created a symbaloo with all of the new tools and presentations from the session.

Then, I played around with another new and favorite tool for digital storytelling, Haiku Deck, so that I could share the ‘big ideas’ from the workshops and keynote.

http://www.haikudeck.com/p/Lrwsq5pnTa
Created with Haiku Deck, the free presentation app for iPad

Thanks for checking them out!

One thought on “Tech and more from the IT Summit!

  1. Thanks for sharing Monique. From your symboloo I downloaded the interactive whiteboard and I downloaded Haiku Deck. I think these are fantastic tools.

Leave a Reply

